Skip to main content

Herbert L. Paylor

January 9, 2018

Herbert L. Paylor, who retired in 1983, served the University for more than 30 years as a custodian and member of the Physical Plant staff. He first tended New East building, then Mitchell Hall. His citation quoted the chairman of … Continued

Lillian Youngs Lehman

January 9, 2018

Lillian Y. Lehman joined the faculty 25 years prior to her award as an assistant professor of zoology. After serving as an assistant to the provost for two years, she became the first woman to hold a cabinet-level position in … Continued

Louise McGwigan Hall

January 9, 2018

Louise M. Hall joined the staff 37 years prior to her award and served as the first chair of the EPA non-faculty grievance committee, chair of the faculty grievance committee and as a member of the Faculty Council. She retired … Continued